Posted in 4th Term, Project Development

Main Menu

The image above was my first design of Game Main Menu. There was a image Ui canvas with buttons, including start game, tutorials, achievements, credits and quit button. Unfortunately, the visual of this UI was bad and blurry especially when I look in VR headset.

After a long time developing other scenes and function. I had planned to redesign my Main menu. Removing the other buttons as I had planned to present them in another method. This is the new Main Menu design. The buttons was designed 3D. It creates more dynamic design to my scene. In this development, I learnt that the main menu is the first game impression of my project.

Author:

Hello, my name is Nicole Chang. I am a digital media designer from Malaysia. 21 years old & currently, studying at Raffles College of Higher Education in Singapore. This website will be showing my research and development for my final project in digital media. Please feel free to read. =) (Chang Cho Jing, 003DMEP417)

Leave a comment